on August, 23, 2004.

 Members of the Russian Chapter of the International Society of Cardiovascular Ultrasound (RCISCU)

As President of the International Society of Cardiovascular Ultrasound, I would like to extend a warm welcome to all of you.

The International Society of Cardiovascular Ultrasound (ISCU) was established in 1991 and the aim of the Society is to promote an exchange of ideas and information among members of various countries, advance the science and art of cardiovascular ultrasound, and encourage and further the knowledge of this subject. The Society also works toward actively promoting an international exchange of both physician and technologist echocardiographers to enable members of one country to visit laboratories in other countries.

ISCU annually sponsors in conjunction with the main cardiology/ echocardiography society in the host country, a World Congress of Echocardiography and Vascular Ultrasound and these have been scheduled through 2014. Attendance at these meetings is between 1000-2000 participants from over 40 countries and it has become one of the largest echocardiographic Congresses in the world. It also sponsors/cosponsors conferences on cardiovascular ultrasound and allied fields in different countries.

The Russian Chapter of the International Society of Cardiovascular Ultrasound (RCISCU) was recently formed and is one of 12 chapters throughout the world and the organization of others is being planned. I am particularly happy to note that Professor Vadim Kuznetsov has taken the important responsibility of organizing the Russian Chapter. Professor Kuznetsov has been a very active member of ISCU and has participated as a distinguished faculty in practically all of the World Congresses of Echocardiography and Vascular Ultrasound organized by ISCU throughout the world. He is therefore the most suitable individual to take on this task.

RCISCU will be sponsoring Scientific Symposiums in 2004 and 2005 to be held in Russia . The first International Symposium on Echocardiography and Vascular Ultrasound will be November 24, 2004; the second – May 24, 2005 in Tyumen Cardiology Center, Tyumen, Russia. In addition, the Chapter is planning other professional activities to help promote the advancement of cardiac ultrasound among the physicians and technologists in Russia.

I applaud the dedication and hard work of all of you in establishing the Russian Chapter of ISCU, and I am confident of its success.

Please feel free to contact Prof. Kuznetsov (kuznets@tmn.ru) or myself if you have any specific questions regarding RCISCU or the ISCU.

 

With warm regards.

 

Navin C. NANDA, MD, FACC, FAHA

 Professor of Medicine
President of ISCU
Director, Heart Station/Echocardiography Laboratories
The University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

rus / eng

 

23 августа 2004 г .

 Членам Российского Отделения Международного Общества по Сердечно-сосудистому Ультразвуку (РОМОСУ)

Как Президент Международного Общества по Сердечно-сосудистому Ультразвуку я тепло приветствую всех вас.

Международное Общество по Сердечно-сосудистому Ультразвуку (МОСУ) было основано в 1991 году. Цель его – содействовать обмену идеями и информацией среди членов общества в разных странах, развивать научные исследования и практические методики в сфере сердечно-сосудистой ультразвуковой диагностики. Также Общество активно поддерживает международный обмен среди врачей и исследователей в области эхокардиографии, чтобы помочь членам общества из одних стран посещать лаборатории в других странах.

Ежегодно МОСУ, наряду с ведущими кардиологическими / эхокардиографическими обществами принимающих стран, является организатором Всемирного Конгресса по Эхокардиографии и Сосудистому Ультразвуку, график которого составлен до 2014 года. На этот конгресс собирается 1000-2000 участников более чем из 40 стран, он считается одним из крупнейших эхокардиографических конгрессов в мире. Также Общество проводит конференции по сердечно-сосудистому ультразвуку и смежным наукам, либо принимает участие в их организации в разных странах.

Российское Отделение Международного Общества по Сердечно-сосудистому Ультразвуку (РОМОСУ) было недавно создано и является одним из 12 отделений по всему миру, планируется организация и других отделений. Я особенно счастлив отметить, что профессор Вадим Кузнецов взял на себя большую ответственность за создание Российского Отделения МОСУ. Профессор Кузнецов, являясь активным членом МОСУ, принимал участие в качестве ведущего приглашенного лектора практически во всех Всемирных Конгрессах по Эхокардиографии и Сосудистому Ультразвуку, проводимых МОСУ по всему миру. Он представляется мне наиболее подходящей личностью для выполнения этой работы.

РОМОСУ планирует проведение научных симпозиумов, которые состоятся в России в 2004 и 2005 гг. Первый Международный Симпозиум по Эхокардиографии и Сосудистому Ультразвуку пройдет 24 ноября 2004 г.; Второй – 24 мая 2005 г. в Тюменском кардиологическом центре, г. Тюмень, Россия. Дополнительно, Российское отделение планирует осуществление и другой профессиональной деятельности, способствующей развитию сердечно-сосудистой ультразвуковой диагностики в России.

Я поддерживаю ваше стремление и усилия по созданию Российского отделения МОСУ, и я уверен в успехе.

Пожалуйста, по всем вопросам, касающимся РОМОСУ или МОСУ, обращайтесь к проф. Кузнецову (kuznets@tmn.ru) или ко мне.

 

Искренне Ваш.

 

Профессор Нэвин НАНДА

 Президент Международного Общества по
Сердечно-сосудистому Ультразвуку,
Директор Центра Сердца/Лабораторий Эхокардиографии
Университет Алабамы, США