rus / eng

Daniel Kalmanson, the pioneer in the field of Doppler echocardiography, made significant contribution to this technology and its application in clinical practice. In the sixties Kalmanson was supporting the search for noninvasive methods. His research and achievements in this field entailed a new cardiovascular understanding. In the nineties his works made possible carrying out of the first colour dopplerography. Founder of the French chapter of the Ultrasound in Medicine and Biology Society in 1972, he was also Professor of Medical College in Paris, and, succeeding to Merrill Spencer, MD was elected as 2nd ICDS President in 1985. Academic distinctions and wide spread of Daniel Kalmanson’s concepts make him an outstanding scientific personality.

 

The participants of the DK Award Competition were young scientists (under 35 years) whose fields of interest are focused on research of the cardiovascular system through the development of ultrasound technology. There were total 9 papers in the competition. Five independent experts from different countries after thorough evaluation of scientific merit, originality and quality of the research selected only 5 abstracts for final part of the competition.

The Committee was so impressive that even experienced scientists admitted that it would have been a serious test for them. Moreover the young scientists had to deliver their presentations in English and they did it well.

The Committee was chaired by J. Geoffrey Stevenson (Seattle, WA, USA) and Colette Veyrat (Paris, France) and included the Panel judge members: Luigi Badano (Udine, Italy), Jaroslaw D. Kasprzak (Lodz, Poland), Natesa G. Pandian (Boston, USA), Simon Matskeplishvili (Moscow, Russia), Lee J. Frazin (Chicago, USA), Elena Pavlukova (Tomsk, Russia).

The winners of the past five DK Award Competitions, which started since the IX Congress of ICDS in 1997, were representatives of Japan, Chile, Brazil and Belarus. That’s why it is especially pleasant for us that this time the winner was Anna Kozhurina, MD from Tyumen Cardiology Center (Russia). Her report was devoted to the assessment of acute left ventricular wall motion abnormalities by limited hand-carried echocardiography in patients with acute coronary syndrome. Second place was awarded to Yana Syrtseva, MD (Novosibirsk, Russia) for her work “Comparative analysis between different tissue Doppler imaging methods on intraventricular dyssynchrony estimation before and after cardiac resynchronization therapy”. And another representative of Tyumen Cardiology Center Arkadiy Plusnin, MD took the third place for the report called “Assessment of LV myocardial function in patients with CAD and LBBB using dobutamine stress Doppler echocardiography”. All finalists received official acknowledgements and the winner also got the prize.

WE SINCERELY CONGRATULATE OUR YOUNG SCIENTISTS AND
WISH THEM FURTHER OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENTS!

 

 

Photo gallery

rus / eng

Даниель Кальмансон - пионер в области допплеровской эхокардиографии, ученый, внесший большой вклад в развитие этого метода и применения его в клинической практике. В шестидесятые годы Кальмансон был большим сторонником поиска неинвазивных методик. Его разработки и достижения в этой области ознаменовали начало нового этапа диагностики сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний. Уже в девяностые годы его труды сделали возможным проведение первого цветного допплеровского исследования. В 1972 году Даниель Кальмансон основал французское отделение Общества Ультразвука в Медицине и Биологии. Будучи профессором Парижского медицинского колледжа,  в 1985 году он был избран вторым президентом Международного Кардиологического Допплеровского Общества после Мерилла П. Спенсера. Академические заслуги и широкое распространение идей делают Даниеля Кальмансона выдающейся научной личностью.

В конкурсе принимали участие молодые ученые (до 35 лет), научные интересы которых сфокусированы на исследованиях сердечно-сосудистой системы при помощи ультразвуковых технологий. Всего было подано 9 работ, из которых пять независимых экспертов из разных стран, оценив научную ценность, новизну и качество исследований, для участия в финале конкурса отобрали 5 докладов.
Состав Конкурсной комиссии был впечатляющим, даже опытные ученые признались, что и для них это было бы серьезное испытание. Тем более, что представлять свои работы молодым ученым пришлось на английском языке, с чем все, надо отметить, хорошо справились.
Председатели жюри Конкурса: Джеффри Стивенсонона (Сиэтл, США), Колетт Вейра (Париж, Франция). Члены жюри: Натеза Пэндиан (Бостон, США), Луиджи Бадано (Удине, Италия), Ярослав Каспжак (Лодзь, Польша), Мацкеплишвили С.Т. (Москва, Россия), Ли Фразин (Чикаго, США), Павлюкова Е.Н. (Томск, Россия)

Победителями пяти предыдущих Конкурсов на награду Даниеля Кальмансона, который начали проводить с IX Конгресса МКДО в 1997 г., становились представители Японии, Чили, Бразилии и Беларуси. Поэтому, особенно отрадно, что на этот раз победу завоевала россиянка Анна Кожурина, врач из Тюменского кардиологического центра, доклад которой был посвящен оценке нарушения движения миокарда при остром коронарном синдроме с помощью лимитированной эхокардиографии на переносном приборе. Второе место было присуждено Яне Сырцевой (Новосибирск, Россия) за ее работу «Сравнительный анализ методов тканевой допплерографии в оценке внутрижелудочковой диссинхронии у пациентов с сердечной недостаточностью до и после ресинхронизирующей терапии», а третье место получил еще один представитель Тюменского кардиоцентра Аркадий Плюснин за доклад «Оценка функции миокарда ЛЖ у больных с ИБС в сочетании с блокадой левой ножки пучка Гиса по данным стресс Допплер эхокардиографии с добутамином». Всем призерам были вручены дипломы, а победительнице еще и денежная премия.

ОТ ВСЕЙ ДУШИ ПОЗДРАВЛЯЕМ НАШИХ МОЛОДЫХ УЧЕНЫХ И
ЖЕЛАЕМ ИМ ДАЛЬНЕЙШИХ ТВОРЧЕСКИХ УСПЕХОВ И ПОБЕД!

 

Фото галерея