rus / eng

frazinLee J. Frazin, MD, FACC

Chief, Division of Cardiology,
Saint Mary of Nazareth Hospital Center;
Assistant Professor, Northwestern University Medical School,
Chicago, Illinois, USA

Lee Frazin was born in 1942 in Chicago, Illinois.
In 1967 he graduated from the University of Illinois, after which he started his postgraduate training in the University of Illinois in Chicago and Baylor University and Affiliated Hospitals in Houston.

He is a member of American Federation for Clinical Research, American Society of Echocardiography, International Society of Echocardiography, American College of Cardiology and others.

Lee Frazin invented and applied the method of transesophageal echocardiography, which allows to get imaging of internal organs and vascular structures through gastrointestinal wall. The method was officially registered in the United States and was generally acknowledged by medical scientists from all over the world.

He is the author of multiple scientific works, editorials, articles and abstracts; an organizer and participant of great number of scientific meetings in cardiology, echocardiography, angiology around the world. As an invited lecturer, he took part in more than 50 conferences, congresses and symposia in the United States and abroad.
He is a referee of Journal of the American College of Cardiology, Journal of Critical Care, Catheterization and Cardiovascular Diagnosis, Journal of American Society for Artificial Internal Organs, Journal of American Society of Echocardiography, Circulation and Echocardiography.

Lee Frazin is the owner of seven patents and grants for his innovations in medicine.

 

 

frazin

Robert J. Siegel, MD, PhD, FACC, FAHA

Professor of Medicine,
Director, Cardiac Noninvasive Laboratory
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, California, USA

Robert J. Siegel was born in 1950 in Los Angeles, California.
In 1971 he graduated from the University of California in Berkeley, in 1974 from Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas. Then studied at Grady Memorial Hospital of Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia; Los Angeles County-University of Southern California Medical Center, Harbor-UCLA Medical Center and National Institutes of Health in Maryland.
Since 1981 he has been working in Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, Los Angeles, from 1993 as Director of Cardiac Noninvasive Laboratory of this Center and Professor of Medicine in UCLA School of Medicine.

He is a member of American Heart Association, American Federation of Clinical Research, American College of Cardiology, American Society of Echocardiography and many others.
An organizer of major symposia, conferences in the USA, a member of Boards and committees of scientific societies in cardiology and echocardiography.

He is a member of Editorial Boards of a few journals, such as “American Heart Journal”, “Journal of Endovascular Surgery”, “Journal of Endovascular Therapy”. A reviewer of 14 medical journals, among them “American Heart Journal”, “Journal of the American Society of Echocardiography”, “Circulation”, “Echocardiography”, “Journal of the American College of Cardiology”, “Stroke”.

Robert J. Siegel is the author of books “Ultrasound Angioplasty” and “Intravascular Ultrasound Imaging in Coronary Artery Disease”, 45 book chapters, great number of publications - research papers, editorials, abstracts. With lectures and reports took an active part in various conferences, congresses and symposia all over the world.
Robert James Siegel is the owner of many honors, grants and awards such as Monarch Pharmaceuticals Cardiovascular Specialist of the Year Award (2002), America’s Top Physicians for 2003, has got the Certificate of Appreciation for Service and Contribution of the American College of Cardiology.



frazin

John M. Erikson, MD, PhD, FACC
Associate Professor of Medicine/Cardiology
University of Texas Health Sciences Center at San Antonio, San Antonio Texas, USA
 John M. Erikson was born in 1959 in Texas, USA.

He has got his medical education and postgraduate training in the University of Texas, Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas, North Texas State University and in Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis. There he also started his research activity dealing with cardiology contrast echocardiography, ultrasound diagnostics.
John M. Erikson is an Associate Professor in the Department of Medicine of the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio; regularly holds classroom, laboratory and clinical teaching. He is Medical Director of the Non-invasive Cardiology Laboratory in Diagnostic Pavilion Heart Station and a Program Director of the Cardiovascular Disease Residency Program.
John M. Erikson is the coauthor of three books and chapters, several papers, multiple abstracts and presentations with wide area of interests: contrast echocardiography, delivery of gene therapy using ultrasound, cytokines and left ventricular remodeling. As an invited lecturer he participated in about 30 meetings in the USA. Took part in the development of Division of Cardiology and Cardiology Fiesta Websites.
He is the owner of many honors and awards, among which are “Frank Boggus American Heart Association Distinguished Service Award Grant” (1998) and “Graduate Medical Education Best Practice Designation” (2004).

A member of many professional organizations and committees such as American Society of Echocardiography, American College of Cardiology, Texas Medical Association and others. The President of San Antonio Echocardiography Society.

John Erikson is an editorial consultant for the Journal of the American Society of Echocardiography, American Journal of Cardiology, Circulation.
Has the Second Degree Black Belt in Tae Kwon Do.



frazin

Alexander V. Vrublevsky, MD, PhD

 Department of Atherosclerosis and Coronary Artery Disease, Institute of Cardiology,
Tomsk, Russia

 Alexander V. Vrublevsky was born in 1965 in Tomsk (Western Siberia, Russia). In 1988 he graduated from Tomsk Medical Institute, Treating Faculty. Since 1988 he has been working at the Department of Atherosclerosis and Coronary Artery Disease of Tomsk Cardiology Research Institute.

In 1993 he was conferred M.D. degree on “Clinical assessment of coronary haemodynamic reserve in patients with coronary artery disease”. He has experience in noninvasive techniques of cardiovascular studies: ECG, Holter monitoring, blood pressure monitoring, bicycle exercise testing, transesophageal atrial pacing test, pharmacologic exercise testing, ultrasound study of heart and vessels.

Major interests: cardiology, physiology and pathophysiology of heart and vesseles, transthoracic and transesophageal echocardiography, transthoracic and transoesophageal Doppler assessment of coronary blood flow reserve, stress-echocardiography, tissue Doppler imaging, contrast echocardiography.


frazin

Nikolay V. Korneev, MD, PhD
Main specialist on functional diagnostics of Russian Ministry of Defense,
Head of functional diagnostics center
Main Military Clinical Hospital,
Moscow, Russia

After graduating from Saratov Medical Institute in 1972, Nikolay V. Korneev was in the post of the head of the regiment’s medical service for three years. Since 1975 studied in Leningrad Military Medical Academy, in the department of medical service supervisory personnel of the USSR armed forces. In 1977 graduated it with award. Since 1977 he started working in the Main Military Clinical Hospital consequently as a cardiologist, chief resident of the functional diagnostics department and then as a head of the functional diagnostics department. In 1995 he found and became the head of the Functional Diagnostics Investigation Center, which includes specialized laboratories and departments for noninvasive diagnostics of cardiovascular diseases, diseases of respiratory and nerve systems. Since 1989 Nikolay V. Korneev is the main specialist on functional diagnostics of Russian Ministry of Defense. Research interests: cardiology, angiology, electrocardiography, cardiovascular ultrasound, interventional arrythmology - cardiology.

rus / eng

frazin

Ли Фразин (Lee J. Frazin, MD, FACC)
Руководитель отделения кардиологии Госпиталя Святой Марии;
Доцент в Северо-западном Университете,
г. Чикаго, Иллинойс, США
Родился в 1942 году в Чикаго, Иллинойс.
В 1967 году окончил университет в Иллинойсе, после чего начал заниматься исследовательской работой, входил в штат научных сотрудников, стипендиатов в Иллинойском университете в Чикаго и университете Бейлор в Хьюстоне.
Является членом различных научных обществ - Американской Федерации Клинических Исследований, Американского Общества Эхокардиографии, Американской Коллегии Кардиологов, Международного Общества Эхокардиографии и многих других.
Ли Фразин изобрел и применил метод чреспищеводной эхокардиографии, который позволяет получать изображения внутренних органов и сосудистых структур через стенку пищевода. Этот метод был официально зарегистрирован в США и получил признание ученых всего мира.
Автор многочисленных научных работ, руководств, статей и обзоров. Организатор и участник форумов, конгрессов, лекционных курсов по кардиологии, эхокардиографии, ангиологии на территории всего мира. В качестве приглашенного лектора принимал участие более чем в 50 конференциях, конгрессах и симпозиумах, как в США, так и в других странах.
Является рецензентом журналов «Американской Коллегии Кардиологов», «Критическая Помощь», «Катетеризация и Сердечно-сосудистая Диагностика» «Американского Общества Искусственных Внутренних Органов», «Американского Общества Эхокардиографии», «Циркуляция», «Эхокардиография».
Обладатель семи патентов на изобретение и нескольких грантов в медицине.

 

 

frazin

Проф. Роберт Сиджел (Robert J. Siegel, MD, PhD, FACC, FAHA)
Директор лаборатории неинвазивной кардиологии
Медицинского центра Седарс-Синай,
г. Лос-Анджелес, Калифорния, США
Родился в 1950 г. в Лос-Анджелесе, Калифорния.
В 1971 году окончил Калифорнийский университет в Беркли, в 1974 - медицинский колледж Бейлор в Хьюстоне. Затем проходил подготовку в Мемориальном госпитале при университете Эмори в Атланте, медицинском центре Лос-Анджелесского окружного университета Южной Калифорнии, Харборском медицинском центре Калифорнийского университета, Национальном институте здоровья в Мериленде.
С 1981 г. работает в медицинском центре Седарс-Синай в Лос-Анджелесе, с 1993 г. - директор лаборатории неинвазивной кардиологии этого центра, профессор в медицинской школе Калифорнийского университета.
Является членом различных научных обществ - Американской Ассоциации Кардиологов, Американской Федерации Клинических Исследований, Американской Коллегии Кардиологов, Американского Общества Эхокардиографии и многих других.
Организатор крупных симпозиумов, форумов, член Правления различных комитетов и научных обществ в области кардиологии, эхокардиографии.
Член редакционного совета ряда журналов, таких как «Американский кардиологический журнал», «Журнал эндоваскулярной хирургии», «Журнал эндоваскулярной терапии». Является рецензентом 14 медицинских журналов, среди которых «Американский Кардиологический Журнал», «Журнал Американского Общества Эхокардиографии», «Циркуляция», «Эхокардиография», «Журнал Американской Коллегии Кардиологов», «Инсульт».
Роберт Сиджел автор книг «Ультразвук и ангиопластика» и «Внутрисосудистый ультразвук при ИБС», 45 глав в книгах, большого количества публикаций - статей, научных обзоров, тезисов. С лекциями и докладами принимал участие в различных конференциях, конгрессах и симпозиумах по всему миру.
Обладатель многочисленных наград, грантов и премий, таких как «Лучший специалист-кардиолог 2002 года» по версии Monarch Pharmaceuticals, входит в список лучших врачей Америки за 2003 год, имеет благодарность Американской Коллегии кардиологов за помощь и сотрудничество (2003 г.).




frazin

Джон Эриксон (John M. Erikson), MD,
PhD, FACC)
 Доцент, Медицинский Центр в Сан Антонио Университета Техаса,
Сан-Антонио, Техас, США
Родился в 1959 году в Техасе, США.
Медицинское образование и дальнейшую последипломную практику проходил в Юго-западном медицинском центре Техасского университета в Далласе, университете Северного Техаса, Вашингтонском университете в Сент-Луисе. Там же начал свою научную деятельность в области кардиологии, контрастной эхокардиографии, ультразвуковой диагностики.
В настоящее время является доцентом медицинского факультета в университете Техасского научного центра здоровья в Сан-Антонио, преподает теоретические и практические занятия; директор лаборатории неинвазивной кардиологии отделения диагностики заболеваний сердца; руководитель научных программ.
Джон Эриксон - соавтор трех книг, автор многочисленных научных статей и тезисов, обзоров и презентаций, охватывающих широкий круг проблем, таких как контрастная эхокардиография, генная терапия с использованием ультразвука, цитокинез и ремоделинг левого желудочка. В качестве приглашенного лектора принял участие примерно в 30 научных форумах в США. Участвовал в разработке нескольких сайтов по кардиологии.
Обладатель научных наград и премий, среди которых награда за успехи в работе от Американской кардиологической ассоциации Франка Боггуса (1998) и награда за лучшую практическую деятельность (2004).
Член различных американских научных кардиологических комитетов и сообществ, таких как - Американское общество эхокардиографии, Американская коллегия кардиологов, Техасская медицинская ассоциация и др. Президент общества эхокардиографии в Сан Антонио. Джон Эриксон является консультантом редакционного комитета журналов «Циркуляция», Журнала американского общества эхокардиографии, Американского кардиологического журнала.
Имеет черный пояс по тэквондо.




frazin

Врублевский Александр Васильевич (Alexander V. Vrublevsky, MD, PhD)
 Старший научный сотрудник
отделения атеросклероза и ишемической болезни сердца НИИ кардиологии Томского научного центра СО РАМН, к.м.н., Томск, Россия
 Родился в 1965 году в г. Томске. В 1988 г. окончил Томский Медицинский Институт, лечебный факультет.
С 1988 г. работает в отделении атеросклероза и ишемической болезни сердца НИИ кардиологии Томского научного центра СО РАМН.
В 1993 г. защитил кандидатскую диссертацию на тему «Клиническая оценка коронарного гемодинамического резерва у больных ИБС». Имеет большой опыт работы по неинвазивным исследованиям сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний: ЭКГ, Холтеровское мониторирование, мониторинг АД, велоэргометрический тест, чреспищеводная стимуляция, лекарственный нагрузочный тест, ультразвуковое исследование сердца и сосудов. Основные научные интересы: кардиология, физиология и патофизиология сердца и сосудов, трансторакальная и чреспищеводная эхокардиография, трансторакальная и чреспищеводная допплерографическая оценка коронарного резерва, стресс эхокардиография, тканевой Допплер, контрастная эхокардиография.




frazin

Корнеев Николай Васильевич (Nikolay V. Korneev, MD, PhD)
Главный специалист по функциональной диагностике МО РФ,
начальник центра функционально-диагностических исследований
Главного военного клинического госпиталя им. Н.Н. Бурденко, к.м.н.
Москва, Россия

После окончания в 1972 году Саратовского медицинского института, 3 года был в должности начальника медицинской службы полка. С 1975 года учился в Военно-медицинской академии имени С.М. Кирова в г .Ленинграде на факультете руководящегося состава медицинской службы ВС СССР. В 1977 году окончил с дипломом с "отличием" по специальности лечебное дело. С 1977 года стал работать в Главном военном клиническом госпитале имени Н.Н. Бурденко, последовательно врачом кардиологом, старшим ординатором отделения функциональной диагностики, затем начальником отделения функциональной диагностики. С 1995 года создал и возглавил Центр функционально-диагностических исследований со специализированными лабораториями и отделениями по неинвазивной диагностике сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, заболеваний дыхательной и нервной систем. С 1989 года Главный специалист функциональной диагностики МО РФ. Область научных интересов: кардиология, ангиология, электрокардиология, ультразвуковые исследования сердца и сосудов, нервной системы, интервенционная аритмология-кардиология.